Roseanne Barr rants against Hollywood: ‘I’m never going to work in television again’

SAN DIEGO, CA - JULY 18:  Roseanne Barr attends the Comedy Legends of TV Land panel at Comic-Con International 2013 - Day 1 on July 18, 2013 in San Diego, California.  (Photo by Joe Scarnici/FilmMagic)

Joe Scarnici/FilmMagic

Roseanne Barr went on a Twitter screed against Hollywood.

 

All is not well for Roseanne Barr.

The comedian, 61, let loose an extended screed against the entertainment industry on Friday night, attacking everyone from NBC to Anderson Cooper, and sympathizing with the beleaguered Alec Baldwin.

RELATED: NBC ORDERS NEW COMEDY ‘DOWNWARDLY MOBILE’ STARRING ROSEANNE BARR

The rant was apparently sparked by difficulties in the creative process of the sitcom Barr is creating for NBC with “Nurse Jackie” alum Linda Wallen.

“Development process went like this,” Barr began. “Show runner disappeared for 7 weeks-never returned any calls from me-I was told she goes into a cave and cannot be reached by me. That was the first thing that happened after I signed on two collaborate.”

 

RELATED: SARA GILBERT: I FIRST REALIZED I WAS GAY WHILE DATING JOHNNY GALECKI

Barr wasn’t pleased with the result.

Roseanne Barr twitter rant.

@TheRealRoseanne via Twitter

Roseanne Barr twitter rant.

“Every time someone tells me I’m a genius-that means I’m going to get f–ked,” she added.

PHOTOS: CELEBRITY FAMILY FEUDS

“The women in Hollywood cannot fall to their knees to suck d–k fast enough,” she continued. “No wonder Alec Baldwin calls people names and s–t-he should lay off gays and go for morons though.”

“I’m never going to work in television again,” she continued. “I’m never going to even attempt it. I feel as if I’ve been insulted/assaulted for over a year.”

PHOTOS: WORST CELEBRITY FEUDS

“I don’t have the emotional stability to withstand being manipulated and lied to anymore-now that I’m old,” she wrote, adding “Anderson Cooper is a toad.”

“Anyway, no more drunk tweeting late at night for me!” she concluded.

Leave a comment